Periodicals by Title and Subject

March 1991 (v1 n1) - December 2022 (v32 n10). 10x per year
Editors pick their favorite new products and reveal celebrity tips and beauty secrets from the pros

trade publication
January 1999 (v114 n1)-August 2002 (v117 n8). Monthly
Continued by Cosmetics & Toiletries
Science and technology-based trade publication for manufacturers and retailers of cosmetics, toiletries and perfumes. Reports on new research in the field.

trade publication
Summer 1992-2001 (v10 n1). Semiannual
A newsletter reporting on the international fragrance industry

trade publication
February 2001-December 2010. (with gaps). 9x per year
Continued by Beauty Inc. [WWD]
News on makeup, hair and fragrance products. Published by Women’s Wear Daily

trade publication
December/January 1977 (v61 n1)-November/December 2017. Bimonthly
Trade magazine for cosmetic buyers, merchandise managers and salespersons

trade publication
February 2011-Current. 6x per year
Formerly Beauty Biz [WWD]
News on makeup, hair and fragrance products. Published by Women’s Wear Daily

trade publication
January 2006 (v11 n1)-Current. (with gaps). 8x per year
Formerly Cosmetic Packaging & Design
Special issue: Corporate Profiles
Emphasis on manufacturing, packaging and marketing. Current Company Profiles accessible through link in record

trade publication
microfilm: July 1988-February 1989
Covers perfumes, cosmetics, hair color products and trade events

FIT publication
Winter 2013-Current. Quarterly
A beauty and fashion publication run by students from the Fashion Institute of Technology

trade publication
July/September (v7 n3) 1975-October/November/December 1983 (v15 n4). Quarterly
Published by the Cosmetic, Toiletry and Fragrance Association (since 2007, the Personal Care Products Council). News and articles related to the beauty industries

trade publication
December 1992-January 2002. Biweekly
Formerly CTFA Newsletter
Special Issue: Who’s Who
The newsletter of the Cosmetic, Toiletry and Fragrance Association (since 2007, the Personal Care Products Council). Covers industry news and pertinent political issues

trade publication
March 1989-November 1992. Biweekly
Continued by CTFA News
The newsletter of the Cosmetic, Toiletry and Fragrance Association (since 2007, the Personal Care Products Council)

runway
April 2010 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2010/2011). Semiannual
(only one issue published)
In Italian. Features images of hair and make-up from runway shows selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni

trade publication
Fall 2001; May/June 2002-December 2005. Bimonthly
Continued by Beauty Packaging
Emphasis on manufacturing, packaging and marketing of cosmetic products

trade publication
October 1979 (v1 n1)-October 1981 (v3 n10). Monthly
Publication with articles pertaining to the cosmetic industry such as news related to the cosmetic industry, new products,marketing, and the manufacturing of cosmetics

trade publication
October 13, 1977 (v13 n18)-December 18, 2015 (v51 n12). 24x per year
Newsletter for manufacturers and retailers of cosmetics, fragrances and toiletries

trade publication
December/January 1990/91 (v18 n6)-July 1995 (v23 n4). Bimonthly
“Canada’s business magazine for the cosmetics, fragrance, toiletry and personal care industry”

trade publication
September 2002 (v117 n9)-February 2018 (v133 n2). Monthly
Formerly Allured’s Cosmetics & Toiletries
Special Issue: The Guide
Science- and technology-focused articles for manufacturers and retailers of cosmetics, toiletries and perfumes

trade publication
May 1997 (v160 n5)-December 1998 (v163 n6). Monthly
microfilm: May 1997 (v160 n5)-December 1998 (v163 n6)
Formerly Drug & Cosmetics Industry, Continued by Global Cosmetic Industry
Emphasis on manufacturing, formulation, research and development, packaging and marketing in the cosmetics industry.

Spring 2019. Semiannual
Published in London by the publishers of Dazed Magazine, a magazine “celebrating identity, self-expression and creativity through the transformational power of beauty. It’s a space to document, deconstruct and experiment with beauty in all it’s forms.”

trade publication
March 1975 (v116 n3)-April 1997 (v160 n4). Monthly
microfilm: January 1993-April 1997
Continued by DCI
Emphasis on manufacturing, formulation, research and development, packaging and marketing in the cosmetics industry

trade publication
February 1995 (v15 n2)-September/October 2010 (v30 n5). 5x per year
“Your business partner for domestic and duty free markets worldwide.” Full-color photography of product packaging and previews of new fragrance products

trade publication
January 5, 1981 (v2 n1)- June 22, 1998 (v19 n25). Weekly
“Specialized weekly for executives in the toiletries, fragrances and skin care industry”

trade publication
Spring 1989 (v5 n2)-Winter/Spring 2001 (v19/20 n1/2). Quarterly
Perfume newsletter published by the Fragrance Foundation. Covers new trends and products, professional conferences, advertising campaigns, demographics and interviews with designers

trade publication
January 1999 (v164 n1)- May 2014 (v182 n4). 10x per year
(Issues from 2006-Current available through link in record)
Formerly DCI
Special Issue: Directory of Suppliers
Emphasis on manufacturing, formulation, research and development, packaging and marketing

trade publication
September 1976 (v13 n9)-November 1979 (v16 n11); November 1986 (v23 n11)-Current. Monthly
Special Issues: Buyer's Guide, The Top 50, Corporate Profiles, and other special issues
Provides product updates, packaging changes and ingredient descriptions for soaps, skin care products, etc.

trade publication
February 1989 (v 10 n2)-June/July 2010 (v31 n5/6). Monthly
“Analyst for the Health Care and Beauty Industries.” Industry news on drugs, chemicals, companies and retail stores

trade publication
July/August 2005 (n80)-May 2009 (n115). 9x per year
Formerly International Cosmetique News
Newsletter focusing on the international cosmetic and fragrance industries

February 1996 (v2 n6)-June 2005 (n79). 9x per year
Continued by International Cosmetic News
Newsletter focusing on the international cosmetic and fragrance industries

FIT publication
online: Winter 2009-Fall 2015. 2x per year
An online industry newsletter published by FIT's Cosmetics and Fragrance Marketing and Management MPS program

Autumn/Spring 2016 (n36)-Current. Semiannual
Published in New Zealand, "the global fashion magazine. It covers fashion, beauty, travel, and lifestyle, with a global perspective for today's woman."

Autumn/Winter 2013/2014 (n1)-Autumn/Winter 2018/2019(n8) (with gaps).Semiannual
A Paris based beauty, style and art magazine. Published in English, each issue has a central theme of beauty, presented through editorial stories, collaborations between artists, features, essays and other expressions

trade publication
May/June 1994 (v19 n3)-June 2015 (v40 n6). Monthly
Special Issue: Industry Directory
Reports creative, scientific and commercial aspects of the flavor and fragrance industries

trade publication
January 1999 (v75 n1)-August/September 2003 (v79 n4). Monthly
Formerly Soap, Cosmetics, Chemical Specialties
Directed at manufacturers and marketers of personal products. Covers current issues of cosmetics industry. Includes classified section

trade publication
June 1977 (v53 n6)-December 1998 (v74 n12). Monthly
microfilm: January 1993-December 1994
Continued by Soap & Cosmetics
Directed at manufacturers and marketers of personal products. Covers current issues of cosmetics industry. Includes classified section