A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
Spring 1996 (v2 n1)-2008 (v13 n1). (with gaps). Semiannual (earlier issues available online through link in record)
Examines design from a business point of view, and provides useful information on how companies can make design an integral part of their overall business strategy including architecture, interiors, products, all forms of visual communication and more. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Summer 1987 (n24)-October 1997 (n69). (with gaps). Quarterly
Published in Tokyo in Japanese with English translations; a review of contemporary design covering current trends, exhibitions, designers and design studios
trade publication January 2006 (v11 n1)-Current. (with gaps). 8x per year
Formerly Cosmetic Packaging & Design Special issue: Corporate Profiles
Emphasis on manufacturing, packaging and marketing. Current Company Profiles accessible through link in record
trade publication n47 (2020)-Current. Bimonthly
BranD explores brand design, branding, and brand advertising thematically, by highlighting the work of industry innovators. Published in Hong Kong.
trade publication April/May 1998 (v2 n2)-March 2019 (v23 n2). (with gaps). 8x per year
Marketing magazine focusing on brand issues, packaging and store displays
trade publication 1967 (v9 n1)- December/January 1968/1969 (v10 n6). Bimonthly
Formerly CA, Continued by Communication Arts
Geared toward art directors and designers
trade publication September 1976 (v13 n9)-November 1979 (v16 n11); November 1986 (v23 n11)-Current. Monthly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide, The Top 50, Corporate Profiles, and other special issues
Provides product updates, packaging changes and ingredient descriptions for soaps, skin care products, etc.
trade publication September/October 1984-January/February 2010 (v57 n1). Bi-monthly
Formerly Industrial Design: ID
Published for industrial designers and executives interested in product design
trade publication January/February 1979-July/August 1983. Bimonthly
Formerly Industrial Design, Continued by Industrial Design: ID
Published for industrial designers and executives interested in product design; international in scope
Spring 1998; Fall 1999; Spring 2003-Current. Quarterly
Published by the Industrial Designers Society of America. News, profiles, analysis of trends in product design
trade publication 2008 (v5 n3)-2015 (v10 n4). Quarterly
Published by Material Connexion; “uses science and design to create practical manufacturing solutions”
trade publication March 1985 (v22 n3)-Fall 2016 (v53 n4). Quarterly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide. Directory available through link in record
Packaging management, marketing, design, equipment and materials
trade publication July 2009 (v35 n7)-Current. Monthly
Targeted towards pet retailers; explores the issues affecting the pet industry and retail executives
trade publication 1967 (v9 n1)- December/January 1968/1969 (v10 n6). Bimonthly
Formerly CA, Continued by Communication Arts
Geared toward art directors and designers
trade publication September 1976 (v13 n9)-November 1979 (v16 n11); November 1986 (v23 n11)-Current. Monthly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide, The Top 50, Corporate Profiles, and other special issues
Provides product updates, packaging changes and ingredient descriptions for soaps, skin care products, etc.
trade publication January/February 1979-July/August 1983. Bimonthly
Formerly Industrial Design, Continued by Industrial Design: ID
Published for industrial designers and executives interested in product design; international in scope
Summer 1987 (n24)-October 1997 (n69). (with gaps). Quarterly
Published in Tokyo in Japanese with English translations; a review of contemporary design covering current trends, exhibitions, designers and design studios
trade publication September 1976 (v13 n9)-November 1979 (v16 n11); November 1986 (v23 n11)-Current. Monthly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide, The Top 50, Corporate Profiles, and other special issues
Provides product updates, packaging changes and ingredient descriptions for soaps, skin care products, etc.
trade publication September/October 1984-January/February 2010 (v57 n1). Bi-monthly
Formerly Industrial Design: ID
Published for industrial designers and executives interested in product design
trade publication January/February 1979-July/August 1983. Bimonthly
Formerly Industrial Design, Continued by Industrial Design: ID
Published for industrial designers and executives interested in product design; international in scope
trade publication March 1985 (v22 n3)-Fall 2016 (v53 n4). Quarterly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide. Directory available through link in record
Packaging management, marketing, design, equipment and materials
Spring 1996 (v2 n1)-2008 (v13 n1). (with gaps). Semiannual (earlier issues available online through link in record)
Examines design from a business point of view, and provides useful information on how companies can make design an integral part of their overall business strategy including architecture, interiors, products, all forms of visual communication and more. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
Summer 1987 (n24)-October 1997 (n69). (with gaps). Quarterly
Published in Tokyo in Japanese with English translations; a review of contemporary design covering current trends, exhibitions, designers and design studios
trade publication April/May 1998 (v2 n2)-March 2019 (v23 n2). (with gaps). 8x per year
Marketing magazine focusing on brand issues, packaging and store displays
trade publication September 1976 (v13 n9)-November 1979 (v16 n11); November 1986 (v23 n11)-Current. Monthly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide, The Top 50, Corporate Profiles, and other special issues
Provides product updates, packaging changes and ingredient descriptions for soaps, skin care products, etc.
trade publication September/October 1984-January/February 2010 (v57 n1). Bi-monthly
Formerly Industrial Design: ID
Published for industrial designers and executives interested in product design
Spring 1998; Fall 1999; Spring 2003-Current. Quarterly
Published by the Industrial Designers Society of America. News, profiles, analysis of trends in product design
trade publication March 1985 (v22 n3)-Fall 2016 (v53 n4). Quarterly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide. Directory available through link in record
Packaging management, marketing, design, equipment and materials
Spring 1996 (v2 n1)-2008 (v13 n1). (with gaps). Semiannual (earlier issues available online through link in record)
Examines design from a business point of view, and provides useful information on how companies can make design an integral part of their overall business strategy including architecture, interiors, products, all forms of visual communication and more. Includes floor plans and elevations of residential interiors
trade publication January 2006 (v11 n1)-Current. (with gaps). 8x per year
Formerly Cosmetic Packaging & Design Special issue: Corporate Profiles
Emphasis on manufacturing, packaging and marketing. Current Company Profiles accessible through link in record
trade publication April/May 1998 (v2 n2)-March 2019 (v23 n2). (with gaps). 8x per year
Marketing magazine focusing on brand issues, packaging and store displays
trade publication September 1976 (v13 n9)-November 1979 (v16 n11); November 1986 (v23 n11)-Current. Monthly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide, The Top 50, Corporate Profiles, and other special issues
Provides product updates, packaging changes and ingredient descriptions for soaps, skin care products, etc.
trade publication September/October 1984-January/February 2010 (v57 n1). Bi-monthly
Formerly Industrial Design: ID
Published for industrial designers and executives interested in product design
Spring 1998; Fall 1999; Spring 2003-Current. Quarterly
Published by the Industrial Designers Society of America. News, profiles, analysis of trends in product design
trade publication 2008 (v5 n3)-2015 (v10 n4). Quarterly
Published by Material Connexion; “uses science and design to create practical manufacturing solutions”
trade publication March 1985 (v22 n3)-Fall 2016 (v53 n4). Quarterly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide. Directory available through link in record
Packaging management, marketing, design, equipment and materials
trade publication July 2009 (v35 n7)-Current. Monthly
Targeted towards pet retailers; explores the issues affecting the pet industry and retail executives
trade publication January 2006 (v11 n1)-Current. (with gaps). 8x per year
Formerly Cosmetic Packaging & Design Special issue: Corporate Profiles
Emphasis on manufacturing, packaging and marketing. Current Company Profiles accessible through link in record
trade publication April/May 1998 (v2 n2)-March 2019 (v23 n2). (with gaps). 8x per year
Marketing magazine focusing on brand issues, packaging and store displays
trade publication September 1976 (v13 n9)-November 1979 (v16 n11); November 1986 (v23 n11)-Current. Monthly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide, The Top 50, Corporate Profiles, and other special issues
Provides product updates, packaging changes and ingredient descriptions for soaps, skin care products, etc.
trade publication September/October 1984-January/February 2010 (v57 n1). Bi-monthly
Formerly Industrial Design: ID
Published for industrial designers and executives interested in product design
Spring 1998; Fall 1999; Spring 2003-Current. Quarterly
Published by the Industrial Designers Society of America. News, profiles, analysis of trends in product design
trade publication 2008 (v5 n3)-2015 (v10 n4). Quarterly
Published by Material Connexion; “uses science and design to create practical manufacturing solutions”
trade publication March 1985 (v22 n3)-Fall 2016 (v53 n4). Quarterly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide. Directory available through link in record
Packaging management, marketing, design, equipment and materials
trade publication July 2009 (v35 n7)-Current. Monthly
Targeted towards pet retailers; explores the issues affecting the pet industry and retail executives
trade publication January 2006 (v11 n1)-Current. (with gaps). 8x per year
Formerly Cosmetic Packaging & Design Special issue: Corporate Profiles
Emphasis on manufacturing, packaging and marketing. Current Company Profiles accessible through link in record
trade publication September 1976 (v13 n9)-November 1979 (v16 n11); November 1986 (v23 n11)-Current. Monthly Special Issues: Buyer's Guide, The Top 50, Corporate Profiles, and other special issues
Provides product updates, packaging changes and ingredient descriptions for soaps, skin care products, etc.
Spring 1998; Fall 1999; Spring 2003-Current. Quarterly
Published by the Industrial Designers Society of America. News, profiles, analysis of trends in product design
trade publication July 2009 (v35 n7)-Current. Monthly
Targeted towards pet retailers; explores the issues affecting the pet industry and retail executives
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
