A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: September 1950-December 2000 online: July 1922-December 2005(Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
Spring/Summer 2013 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2021 (n16). Semiannual
A magazine that celebrates women and food with recipes, food styling, photography, interviews, and anything food related.
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
January 1974 (v34 n1)-November 2009 (v69 n11). Monthly
Articles, recipes and shopping tips on ethnic and gourmet cuisines. Includes articles on restaurants and places of interest
2013 (v8); 2013 (v9); Summer 2014 (v12)-Current. Quarterly
"An ad-free magazine that collects ideas from a growing international community of artists, writers, designers, photographers, cooks and others who are interested in creating small gatherings and finding new things to make and do"
May 2008 (v12 n7)-March/April 2017 (v21 n2). 10x per year
A style magazine for Latina women, covering fashion, beauty, music, entertainment, recipes and events in New York, Chicago and Los Angeles
Spring/Summer 2019 (n7)-Current. 2x per year
Published in London, a style and culture magazine that invites old and new friends of all generations and cultural experiences to share their views, life and work over lunch with content inspired by lunch created by writers, photographers and artists
microfilm: October 1955-September 1998. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on cooking, decorating and parenting. Also covers beauty, health and fashion
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
online: November 1903-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
A women’s general interest magazine with articles geared toward both the working and home-minded woman. Includes information and how-to tips on beauty, health, food and fashion
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
Spring/Summer 2017 (n7). 2x per year
This title couples food with art with a food inspired topic for each issue creating a more immersive artistic experience for the invited community of fine artists, writers, architects, curators, gallerists, and designers
May 9, 2000 (v63 n9)-Current. 9x per year online: October 1937-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Provides articles on food and nutrition, health and fitness, beauty and fashion, as well as home and family
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: September 1950-December 2000 online: July 1922-December 2005(Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: September 1950-December 2000 online: July 1922-December 2005(Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
microfilm: October 1955-September 1998. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on cooking, decorating and parenting. Also covers beauty, health and fashion
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: September 1950-December 2000 online: July 1922-December 2005(Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
January 1974 (v34 n1)-November 2009 (v69 n11). Monthly
Articles, recipes and shopping tips on ethnic and gourmet cuisines. Includes articles on restaurants and places of interest
microfilm: October 1955-September 1998. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on cooking, decorating and parenting. Also covers beauty, health and fashion
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: September 1950-December 2000 online: July 1922-December 2005(Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
January 1974 (v34 n1)-November 2009 (v69 n11). Monthly
Articles, recipes and shopping tips on ethnic and gourmet cuisines. Includes articles on restaurants and places of interest
microfilm: October 1955-September 1998. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on cooking, decorating and parenting. Also covers beauty, health and fashion
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: September 1950-December 2000 online: July 1922-December 2005(Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
January 1974 (v34 n1)-November 2009 (v69 n11). Monthly
Articles, recipes and shopping tips on ethnic and gourmet cuisines. Includes articles on restaurants and places of interest
microfilm: October 1955-September 1998. Monthly (Earlier issues available in Special Collections)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on cooking, decorating and parenting. Also covers beauty, health and fashion
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: September 1950-December 2000 online: July 1922-December 2005(Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
January 1974 (v34 n1)-November 2009 (v69 n11). Monthly
Articles, recipes and shopping tips on ethnic and gourmet cuisines. Includes articles on restaurants and places of interest
May 2008 (v12 n7)-March/April 2017 (v21 n2). 10x per year
A style magazine for Latina women, covering fashion, beauty, music, entertainment, recipes and events in New York, Chicago and Los Angeles
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
May 9, 2000 (v63 n9)-Current. 9x per year online: October 1937-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Provides articles on food and nutrition, health and fitness, beauty and fashion, as well as home and family
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: September 1950-December 2000 online: July 1922-December 2005(Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
Spring/Summer 2013 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2021 (n16). Semiannual
A magazine that celebrates women and food with recipes, food styling, photography, interviews, and anything food related.
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
2013 (v8); 2013 (v9); Summer 2014 (v12)-Current. Quarterly
"An ad-free magazine that collects ideas from a growing international community of artists, writers, designers, photographers, cooks and others who are interested in creating small gatherings and finding new things to make and do"
May 2008 (v12 n7)-March/April 2017 (v21 n2). 10x per year
A style magazine for Latina women, covering fashion, beauty, music, entertainment, recipes and events in New York, Chicago and Los Angeles
Spring/Summer 2019 (n7)-Current. 2x per year
Published in London, a style and culture magazine that invites old and new friends of all generations and cultural experiences to share their views, life and work over lunch with content inspired by lunch created by writers, photographers and artists
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
online: November 1903-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
A women’s general interest magazine with articles geared toward both the working and home-minded woman. Includes information and how-to tips on beauty, health, food and fashion
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
Spring/Summer 2017 (n7). 2x per year
This title couples food with art with a food inspired topic for each issue creating a more immersive artistic experience for the invited community of fine artists, writers, architects, curators, gallerists, and designers
May 9, 2000 (v63 n9)-Current. 9x per year online: October 1937-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Provides articles on food and nutrition, health and fitness, beauty and fashion, as well as home and family
March 1978-Current. (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: September 1950-December 2000 online: July 1922-December 2005(Current FIT username and password required for access)
A general circulation magazine concerned with gardens, interior decoration, etc.
Spring/Summer 2013 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2021 (n16). Semiannual
A magazine that celebrates women and food with recipes, food styling, photography, interviews, and anything food related.
February 1947 (v124 n2); April 1947 (v124 n4) - May 1958 (v146 n5); January 1972 (v174 n1) - Current (with gaps). 10x per year microfilm: May 1885 - September 1909 microfilm: October 1909 - April 1916 microfilm: May 1916 - December 1924 online: May 1885 - December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Women’s magazine with emphasis on home, family life, food, health, beauty, personalities and social issues
2013 (v8); 2013 (v9); Summer 2014 (v12)-Current. Quarterly
"An ad-free magazine that collects ideas from a growing international community of artists, writers, designers, photographers, cooks and others who are interested in creating small gatherings and finding new things to make and do"
Spring/Summer 2019 (n7)-Current. 2x per year
Published in London, a style and culture magazine that invites old and new friends of all generations and cultural experiences to share their views, life and work over lunch with content inspired by lunch created by writers, photographers and artists
September/October 1991 - May 2022. 10x per year
Ideas and how-to instructions on landscape design, parenting, food and cooking, money, crafts, gardening and shopping
May 9, 2000 (v63 n9)-Current. 9x per year online: October 1937-December 2005 (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Provides articles on food and nutrition, health and fitness, beauty and fashion, as well as home and family
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
