A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
January/February 2004 (v12 n1); November/December 2013 (v21 n6)-Current. Bimonthly
A not-for-profit magazine concerned about the erosion of our physical and cultural environments by commercial forces. It offers articles and activist commentary from around the world addressing issues ranging from genetically modified foods to media concentration
June 2016 (n22)-Current. Quarterly
The Magazine of Slow Journalism. Published in London, this title covers news items 3 months after they happen in order to discuss what really matters with the benefit of hindsight and give a final analysis rather than a knee-jerk reaction. Accompanied by photography and an original art cover by an international artist
September/October 2006 (n1)-Winter 2016 (n39) (with gaps). 3x per year
A magazine that covers a variety of topics promoting and describing individuals, businesses, and nonprofits that "[move] the world forward" (http://www.good.is/company)
Spring 2012 (v2 n5)-Autumn 2012 (v2 n7). Irrregular
Publication to “provide an outlet for open expression within the Arab region and its Diaspora.” Covers topics such as culture, current events, art, music, fashion etc.
scholarly April 1989-Fall/Winter 2000 (with gaps). Quarterly
A journal with articles regarding the history of the labor movement in the United States, labor education, labor culture, interviews with labor leaders and activists, the contemporary American labor movement, and news and information about the National Labor College
April 2009 (n499)-December 2020 (with gaps). 6x per year
An American humor magazine originally launched as a comic book. The magazine offers satire on all aspects of life and popular culture, politics, entertainment, and public figures. Its format is divided into a number of recurring segments such as TV and movie parodies, as well as freeform articles
Five-year retention. Biweekly
Fashion issues: August 21, 1989; August 20, 1990; February 25, 1991 (v24 n8)-Current. Irregular
Articles and reviews of theater, art and music in and around New York City, with emphasis on trends and current events.Contains comprehensive guide to plays, films and other entertainment
Three-month retention. Daily New York Times Historical: 1851-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
“All the News That’s Fit to Print”
December 30, 2005 (n964/965)-Current. Monthly microfilm: January 1986-Janaury 1996
Covers pop and rock music industries. Includes articles, interviews and reviews on politics, movies and fashion
Three-month retention. 6x per week. Includes monthly supplement, WSJ Wall Street Journal Archive: January 2, 1984-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
National newspaper reporting on financial news, products, personnel changes and government affairs
Three-month retention. Daily New York Times Historical: 1851-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
“All the News That’s Fit to Print”
scholarly April 1989-Fall/Winter 2000 (with gaps). Quarterly
A journal with articles regarding the history of the labor movement in the United States, labor education, labor culture, interviews with labor leaders and activists, the contemporary American labor movement, and news and information about the National Labor College
Three-month retention. Daily New York Times Historical: 1851-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
“All the News That’s Fit to Print”
December 30, 2005 (n964/965)-Current. Monthly microfilm: January 1986-Janaury 1996
Covers pop and rock music industries. Includes articles, interviews and reviews on politics, movies and fashion
Three-month retention. 6x per week. Includes monthly supplement, WSJ Wall Street Journal Archive: January 2, 1984-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
National newspaper reporting on financial news, products, personnel changes and government affairs
scholarly April 1989-Fall/Winter 2000 (with gaps). Quarterly
A journal with articles regarding the history of the labor movement in the United States, labor education, labor culture, interviews with labor leaders and activists, the contemporary American labor movement, and news and information about the National Labor College
Three-month retention. Daily New York Times Historical: 1851-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
“All the News That’s Fit to Print”
December 30, 2005 (n964/965)-Current. Monthly microfilm: January 1986-Janaury 1996
Covers pop and rock music industries. Includes articles, interviews and reviews on politics, movies and fashion
Three-month retention. 6x per week. Includes monthly supplement, WSJ Wall Street Journal Archive: January 2, 1984-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
National newspaper reporting on financial news, products, personnel changes and government affairs
January/February 2004 (v12 n1); November/December 2013 (v21 n6)-Current. Bimonthly
A not-for-profit magazine concerned about the erosion of our physical and cultural environments by commercial forces. It offers articles and activist commentary from around the world addressing issues ranging from genetically modified foods to media concentration
September/October 2006 (n1)-Winter 2016 (n39) (with gaps). 3x per year
A magazine that covers a variety of topics promoting and describing individuals, businesses, and nonprofits that "[move] the world forward" (http://www.good.is/company)
scholarly April 1989-Fall/Winter 2000 (with gaps). Quarterly
A journal with articles regarding the history of the labor movement in the United States, labor education, labor culture, interviews with labor leaders and activists, the contemporary American labor movement, and news and information about the National Labor College
April 2009 (n499)-December 2020 (with gaps). 6x per year
An American humor magazine originally launched as a comic book. The magazine offers satire on all aspects of life and popular culture, politics, entertainment, and public figures. Its format is divided into a number of recurring segments such as TV and movie parodies, as well as freeform articles
Three-month retention. Daily New York Times Historical: 1851-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
“All the News That’s Fit to Print”
December 30, 2005 (n964/965)-Current. Monthly microfilm: January 1986-Janaury 1996
Covers pop and rock music industries. Includes articles, interviews and reviews on politics, movies and fashion
Three-month retention. 6x per week. Includes monthly supplement, WSJ Wall Street Journal Archive: January 2, 1984-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
National newspaper reporting on financial news, products, personnel changes and government affairs
January/February 2004 (v12 n1); November/December 2013 (v21 n6)-Current. Bimonthly
A not-for-profit magazine concerned about the erosion of our physical and cultural environments by commercial forces. It offers articles and activist commentary from around the world addressing issues ranging from genetically modified foods to media concentration
June 2016 (n22)-Current. Quarterly
The Magazine of Slow Journalism. Published in London, this title covers news items 3 months after they happen in order to discuss what really matters with the benefit of hindsight and give a final analysis rather than a knee-jerk reaction. Accompanied by photography and an original art cover by an international artist
September/October 2006 (n1)-Winter 2016 (n39) (with gaps). 3x per year
A magazine that covers a variety of topics promoting and describing individuals, businesses, and nonprofits that "[move] the world forward" (http://www.good.is/company)
Spring 2012 (v2 n5)-Autumn 2012 (v2 n7). Irrregular
Publication to “provide an outlet for open expression within the Arab region and its Diaspora.” Covers topics such as culture, current events, art, music, fashion etc.
April 2009 (n499)-December 2020 (with gaps). 6x per year
An American humor magazine originally launched as a comic book. The magazine offers satire on all aspects of life and popular culture, politics, entertainment, and public figures. Its format is divided into a number of recurring segments such as TV and movie parodies, as well as freeform articles
Three-month retention. Daily New York Times Historical: 1851-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
“All the News That’s Fit to Print”
December 30, 2005 (n964/965)-Current. Monthly microfilm: January 1986-Janaury 1996
Covers pop and rock music industries. Includes articles, interviews and reviews on politics, movies and fashion
Three-month retention. 6x per week. Includes monthly supplement, WSJ Wall Street Journal Archive: January 2, 1984-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
National newspaper reporting on financial news, products, personnel changes and government affairs
January/February 2004 (v12 n1); November/December 2013 (v21 n6)-Current. Bimonthly
A not-for-profit magazine concerned about the erosion of our physical and cultural environments by commercial forces. It offers articles and activist commentary from around the world addressing issues ranging from genetically modified foods to media concentration
June 2016 (n22)-Current. Quarterly
The Magazine of Slow Journalism. Published in London, this title covers news items 3 months after they happen in order to discuss what really matters with the benefit of hindsight and give a final analysis rather than a knee-jerk reaction. Accompanied by photography and an original art cover by an international artist
April 2009 (n499)-December 2020 (with gaps). 6x per year
An American humor magazine originally launched as a comic book. The magazine offers satire on all aspects of life and popular culture, politics, entertainment, and public figures. Its format is divided into a number of recurring segments such as TV and movie parodies, as well as freeform articles
Three-month retention. Daily New York Times Historical: 1851-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
“All the News That’s Fit to Print”
December 30, 2005 (n964/965)-Current. Monthly microfilm: January 1986-Janaury 1996
Covers pop and rock music industries. Includes articles, interviews and reviews on politics, movies and fashion
Three-month retention. 6x per week. Includes monthly supplement, WSJ Wall Street Journal Archive: January 2, 1984-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
National newspaper reporting on financial news, products, personnel changes and government affairs
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
