A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
store catalog Fall/Winter 2019 (n 1)-Current. Semiannual online: current issue
Japanese clothing company featuring simple, inexpensive clothing for men, women, teens, and children. Magazine includes interviews of famous athletes and media figures with a focus on equity and inclusion
January 1969-November 2001. Monthly microfilm: May 1955-December 1999
Aimed at college-aged young women. Emphasis on fashion, grooming, college life, career goals and romance, etc.
October 1990 (v3 n8)-December 1996 (v9 n12). Monthly
Absorbed by Teen
Written for female teenagers, with articles on subjects ranging from fashion to social issues
March 1971 (v30 n3)-December/January 2018/2019 (v77 n5). 5x per year microfilm: January 1967-December 1976 online: September 1944-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Directed at teenaged girls. Departments in fashion, beauty, entertainment, home furnishings, food and health
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
August 2000 (v3 n6)-September 2006 (v9 n7). Monthly
Variety magazine for teens; features fashion coverage of entertainment events, as well as updates on the latest trends
October 1990-December/January 2004/05 (v53 n1). 10x per year
For young women between the ages of 14 and 19. Covers entertainment, fitness and careers, with emphasis on beauty
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
January 1969-November 2001. Monthly microfilm: May 1955-December 1999
Aimed at college-aged young women. Emphasis on fashion, grooming, college life, career goals and romance, etc.
March 1971 (v30 n3)-December/January 2018/2019 (v77 n5). 5x per year microfilm: January 1967-December 1976 online: September 1944-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Directed at teenaged girls. Departments in fashion, beauty, entertainment, home furnishings, food and health
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
January 1969-November 2001. Monthly microfilm: May 1955-December 1999
Aimed at college-aged young women. Emphasis on fashion, grooming, college life, career goals and romance, etc.
March 1971 (v30 n3)-December/January 2018/2019 (v77 n5). 5x per year microfilm: January 1967-December 1976 online: September 1944-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Directed at teenaged girls. Departments in fashion, beauty, entertainment, home furnishings, food and health
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
January 1969-November 2001. Monthly microfilm: May 1955-December 1999
Aimed at college-aged young women. Emphasis on fashion, grooming, college life, career goals and romance, etc.
March 1971 (v30 n3)-December/January 2018/2019 (v77 n5). 5x per year microfilm: January 1967-December 1976 online: September 1944-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Directed at teenaged girls. Departments in fashion, beauty, entertainment, home furnishings, food and health
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
January 1969-November 2001. Monthly microfilm: May 1955-December 1999
Aimed at college-aged young women. Emphasis on fashion, grooming, college life, career goals and romance, etc.
October 1990 (v3 n8)-December 1996 (v9 n12). Monthly
Absorbed by Teen
Written for female teenagers, with articles on subjects ranging from fashion to social issues
March 1971 (v30 n3)-December/January 2018/2019 (v77 n5). 5x per year microfilm: January 1967-December 1976 online: September 1944-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Directed at teenaged girls. Departments in fashion, beauty, entertainment, home furnishings, food and health
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
October 1990-December/January 2004/05 (v53 n1). 10x per year
For young women between the ages of 14 and 19. Covers entertainment, fitness and careers, with emphasis on beauty
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
January 1969-November 2001. Monthly microfilm: May 1955-December 1999
Aimed at college-aged young women. Emphasis on fashion, grooming, college life, career goals and romance, etc.
March 1971 (v30 n3)-December/January 2018/2019 (v77 n5). 5x per year microfilm: January 1967-December 1976 online: September 1944-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Directed at teenaged girls. Departments in fashion, beauty, entertainment, home furnishings, food and health
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
August 2000 (v3 n6)-September 2006 (v9 n7). Monthly
Variety magazine for teens; features fashion coverage of entertainment events, as well as updates on the latest trends
October 1990-December/January 2004/05 (v53 n1). 10x per year
For young women between the ages of 14 and 19. Covers entertainment, fitness and careers, with emphasis on beauty
February 1945 (v12 n6)-January 2019 (v117 n1) (with gaps). Monthly microfilm: March 1960-December 1998
Absorbed Charm
Lifestyle magazine for young women. Covers mid-market fashion, college and career goals, health and beauty, and lifestyle advice. Some issues (1960-1998) available on microfilm
March 1971 (v30 n3)-December/January 2018/2019 (v77 n5). 5x per year microfilm: January 1967-December 1976 online: September 1944-December 2005 (FIT username and password required for access)
Directed at teenaged girls. Departments in fashion, beauty, entertainment, home furnishings, food and health
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
store catalog Fall/Winter 2019 (n 1)-Current. Semiannual online: current issue
Japanese clothing company featuring simple, inexpensive clothing for men, women, teens, and children. Magazine includes interviews of famous athletes and media figures with a focus on equity and inclusion
January 1972 (n1)-Current. Monthly
In Japanese. Japanese fashions aimed at young women. Geared toward the home sewer. Features fashions, pattern pieces, knitwear patterns and craft ideas
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
