Periodicals by Title and Subject

trade publication
2009-2010. Annual
Directory of members of the American Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works

trade publication
May 1988 (v13 n3)-March 2011 (v36 n2). Bimonthly
Newsletter of the American Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works

scholarly
online: November 1985 (n1)-Current. Annual
Archaeological Textiles Newsletter (ATN) focuses on archaeological textiles, creating a forum for discussion and exchange of information between archaeologists, conservators, historians, art historians, biologists, chemists, geologists, and craftspeople. Published in Copenhagen, Denmark, in English, the journal includes investigation and technical analysis of all textile materials.

trade publication
August 1989- December 2006. Monthly
Index of museums, education and jobs in museums; lists over 100 jobs available throughout American museums each month. Beginning in January 2007, Aviso is published online only

scholarly
July/August/September 1987-July/August/September 1988; Spring 1991-Summer 2009. (with gaps). 4x a year
Continued by Members' Magazine [The Textile Museum]
Newsletter of The Textile Museum in Washington, D.C. Includes articles and news about exhibitions, collections and special events, lists of donors and a calendar of events

scholarly
Spring 2015 (v4 n1)-September 2016 (v5 n2). Semiannual
An academic journal published in England that publishes articles focused on the historical, social, cultural, psychological, political, business, media, technology, performance, representational, and artistic dimensions of fashion, beauty, and style, interviews with designers and fashion-oriented artists, and exhibition reviews

scholarly
May 2009 (v1 n1)-Current. 2x per year
online: May 2009 (v1 n1)-Current. (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Peer-reviewed academic journal covering contemporary fashion design and garment manufacturing

scholarly
Online: June 2018 (v1 n1) - Current. Semiannual
This is an open access, peer reviewed academic journal in fashion studies, available to all at no cost to readers or authors. We believe in the democratic dissemination of scholarly and creative work that removes Western and elitist barriers and paywalls.

scholarly
March 1997 (v1 n1)-Current. 5x per year
online: February 1997 (v1 n1)-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Social and psychological aspects of fashion presented in scholarly articles

trade publication
June 1988-June 2007. Bi-monthly
Continued by News in Conservation
Published in the U.K. by the International Institute for Conservation of Historic Works. Conference dates, calls for papers and reviews of new publications

scholarly
2007 (n00)-2008 (n01). Annual
online: 2007 (n00)-Current
Magazine of the Museo del Traje, the museum of the historical development of fashion located in Madrid, Spain. Includes works by specialists in the history of clothing, fashion, and any facet related to technology, design, and the sociology of clothing. In Spanish.

scholarly
Spring 1982 (v21 n2)-Fall/Winter 2009 (v48 n3). Semiannual
online: November 1960 (v1 n1)-Current. (FIT username and password required for access)
Technical and scholarly articles concerned with fine arts archival materials and the conservation of fine art

scholarly
online: February 2012 (v1 n1)-Current (Current FIT username and password required for acces)
The Journal of Curatorial Studies is an international, peer-reviewed publication that explores the cultural functioning of curating and its relation to exhibitions, institutions, audiences, aesthetics and display culture

scholarly
online: Spring 2017 (v1 n1)-Current. Quarterly
The Journal of Dress History is the academic publication of The Association of Dress Historians through which scholars can articulate original research in a constructive, interdisciplinary, and peer reviewed environment.

scholarly
Autumn 2009-Winter 2015. Quarterly
Formerly The Bulletin—The Textile Museum, Continued by Museum Magazine [The Textile Museum]
Articles about The Textile Museum’s collections and program

trade publication
January/February 2008 (v87 n1)-Current. Bimonthly
Formerly Museum News
Features articles on contemporary issues in museum management, for the museum professional

scholarly
Spring 2015-Current. Quarterly
Formerly Members' Magazine [The Textile Museum]
Articles about The Textile Museum’s collections and programs

trade publication
January/February 1978 (v56 n3)-November/December 2007 (v86 n6). Bimonthly
Continued by Museum
Features articles on contemporary issues in museum management, for the museum professional

scholarly
August 2007 (v1)-August 2011 (v25). Bimonthly
(Current issues available online through link in record)
Formerly IIC Bulletin
Published in the U.K. by the International Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works. Conference dates, calls for papers, reviews of new publications and general conservation news

trade publication
March/April 1996 (v48 n2)-Current. Quarterly
Published by the National Trust for Historic Preservation, an organization that works to revitalize American communities and save historic sites and structures

trade publication
2000 (n1)-2009 (n10). Annual
Incorporated by Studies in Conservation
Published in the U.K. by the International Institute for Conservation of Historic and Artistic Works. Covers conservation treatments, materials, scientific research, technical art history, analytical techniques, training and ethics

scholarly
February 1968 (v13 n1)-2012 (v57 n4). Quarterly
Incorporating Reviews in Conservation
Technical and scholarly articles concerned with the methodology of conservation; covers mineralogy and geochemistry

trade publication
Spring 1981 (v6 n1)-Winter 1996 (v12 n4). Quarterly
Covers the analysis, preservation, restoration, security, environmental protection and documentation of fine art, textiles, photography, manuscripts and architecture

scholarly
March 2004 (v2 n1)-Current. 3x per year
online: March 2003 (v1 n1)-Current (FIT username and password required for access)
Peer-reviewed scholarly journal addressing histories and theories of the cultural meanings of textiles. Includes full-color illustrations. Published in the U.K.

scholarly
December 1968 (v2 n3)-2003/04 (v42/43). Annual
Publication of The Textile Museum in Washington, DC