A list of periodicals (magazines, journals, newspapers, auction catalogs, and store catalogs) grouped by subject. For an alphabetical list, see the "Periodicals by Title" tab
runway Spring/Summer 2013 (n6)-Spring/Summer 2016. Semiannual
In Italian. Formerly Close-Up: Lingerie & Beachwear: Women, continued by Fashion Focus: Beachwear: Woman
Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2011 (n5) (Spring/Summer 2012). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: Knitwear: Men
In Italian. Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway October 2009 (n2) (Spring/Summer 2010)-October 2015 (Spring/Summer 2016). Semiannual
Continued by Fashion Focus: Knitwear: Woman
In Italian. Features images of women's knit & tricot from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway April 2010 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2010/11)-May 2011 (n3) (Fall/Winter 2011/12). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: T-Shirt: Women
In Italian. Features images of t-shirts from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway 2012 (n5) (Fall/Winter 2012/13). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: T-Shirt: Men & Women
In Italian. Features images of women's t-shirts from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway Spring/Summer 2005 (n2)-Spring/Summer 2010 (n7). Annual
In English and Italian. Includes swimwear and beach cover-ups for both men and women, color forecast groupings and the highlights of the Lyon intimate apparel shows
January/June 1996 (n2)-Autumn/Winter 2019/2020 (n87)
In English and Italian. Trend coverage with a focus on sportswear, activewear, casual outerwear and street and club styles. Includes runway and street photography, retail trend reporting and information on fabrics and accessories
trade publication January 1970 (v44 n1)-Current (with gaps).10x per year
An influential American trade publication for dance with emphasis on advice for dancers, articles written by and about dancers, and information on dance equipment and costumes
runway Spring/Summer 2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n2). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Beachwear: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
runway Autumn/Winter 2017/18 (n3)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n4). Semiannual
Continues in part Fashion Focus: Denim: Street: Man
In Italian. Features images of men's sportswear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements.
forecast Summer 2009-Winter 2012/13. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Covers casualwear and activewear for men and women, with emphasis on silhouettes. Includes illustrations and flats
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2001-2019
An online and retail company that specializes in casual apparel for men, women and children as well as outdoor equipment. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2001-2019
A clothing retailer that carries casual apparel, outerwear and swimwear for men, women and children as well as some home furnishings and gifts. Also carries school uniforms. Catalog also available online
trade publication Fall/Winter 1996/97-Current. Semiannual Special Issue: Buyer's Guide
A buyers’ reference containing sources of apparel and accessories for the uniform and career apparel industry
November 1974 (v2 n7)-April/May 1988 (v16 n68). Quarterly
Continued by Modasport Vacanze International
In Italian with English translations. Fashion sportswear and activewear for men and women. Includes new textile manufacturing reports
June/July 1988 (v16 n69)-April 2000 (n121). Quarterly
Formerly Modasport Vacanze
In Italian with English translations. Fashion sportswear and activewear for men and women. Includes new textile manufacturing reports
runway Spring/Summer 2019 (n3)-Current. Annual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
store catalog 2017-2020
Patagonia is a designer of outdoor clothing and gear for the silent sports: climbing, surfing, skiing and snowboarding, fly fishing, and trail running focusing on sustainable business practices
2nd Quarter 2015 (n53)-Jan 2020 (v67). 4x per year
online: 2nd Quarter 2015 (n53)-Jan 2020 (v67)(Current FIT username and password required for access)
Business and market analysis of worldwide trends in high performance activewear and corporate apparel
1970 (n2)-1971 (12). (with gaps) Monthly
From raging against the fashion fascism of office dress codes to pioneering street style, this short-lived anti-establishment magazine defined the countercultural spirit of the early 70s. Dubbed the "Rolling Stone of Fashion," it was published in San Francisco.
trade publication April 2008 (v41 n4)-Winter 2015 (v48 n1). Bimonthly Special Issues: Outdoor Business Retailer Handbooks, Buyers Guide in March and Retail Registry in May
Sporting goods industry magazine
trade publication January 1999-July 2015. Quarterly
In German. International magazine covering sportswear for men, women and children. Includes casualwear as well as specialized athletic clothing
trade publication December 1998 (n6)-2010 (n58). 3x per year Special Issue: Buying Guide
Focuses on school children’s clothing and current trends in uniforms
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
2009 (iss13)-Current. (with gaps) Semiannual
An independent magazine published in Australia that reports on all topics related to sneakers internationally with interviews, reviews, and advertisements for sneakers
trade publication October 18, 1982 (v4 n19); February 14-22, 1983; Aug 22, 1983; January 1998-August 1999. (with gaps) Monthly
For retailers and manufacturers of sporting goods and active sportswear. Includes classified section
trade publication December/January 1983/84 (v3 n13)-Fall 2020 (n294). Quarterly Special Issues: Brands & Agencies: The Comprehensive Guide to the Fashion Industry Services; Who's Who Fashion Yearbook
Continued by The Spin Off
U.S. edition of German publication. Magazine for casual sportswear and activewear, jeans, footwear, menswear, outwear, accessories, fibers and fabric, kidswear
trade publication 1981 (v44 n2)-March 1983 (v57 n2)
Published in Germany, in German. Magazine for casual sportswear and activewear with a focus on jeans
June 1985 (v16n1)-January 1996 (v16n1).(with gaps)Monthly
Thrasher is a skateboarding magazine founded in 1981 which consists of primarily of skateboard- and music-related articles, photography, interviews and skatepark reviews.
Fall 2012 (iss4); Winter 2014 (iss8)-Current. Semiannual
The Journal of Sports and Culture designed to elevate original lifestyle and sports culture storytelling with oral histories, personal essays, photographs, and illustrations
trade publication January 1970 (v44 n1)-Current (with gaps).10x per year
An influential American trade publication for dance with emphasis on advice for dancers, articles written by and about dancers, and information on dance equipment and costumes
November 1974 (v2 n7)-April/May 1988 (v16 n68). Quarterly
Continued by Modasport Vacanze International
In Italian with English translations. Fashion sportswear and activewear for men and women. Includes new textile manufacturing reports
1970 (n2)-1971 (12). (with gaps) Monthly
From raging against the fashion fascism of office dress codes to pioneering street style, this short-lived anti-establishment magazine defined the countercultural spirit of the early 70s. Dubbed the "Rolling Stone of Fashion," it was published in San Francisco.
trade publication January 1970 (v44 n1)-Current (with gaps).10x per year
An influential American trade publication for dance with emphasis on advice for dancers, articles written by and about dancers, and information on dance equipment and costumes
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
November 1974 (v2 n7)-April/May 1988 (v16 n68). Quarterly
Continued by Modasport Vacanze International
In Italian with English translations. Fashion sportswear and activewear for men and women. Includes new textile manufacturing reports
June/July 1988 (v16 n69)-April 2000 (n121). Quarterly
Formerly Modasport Vacanze
In Italian with English translations. Fashion sportswear and activewear for men and women. Includes new textile manufacturing reports
trade publication October 18, 1982 (v4 n19); February 14-22, 1983; Aug 22, 1983; January 1998-August 1999. (with gaps) Monthly
For retailers and manufacturers of sporting goods and active sportswear. Includes classified section
trade publication December/January 1983/84 (v3 n13)-Fall 2020 (n294). Quarterly Special Issues: Brands & Agencies: The Comprehensive Guide to the Fashion Industry Services; Who's Who Fashion Yearbook
Continued by The Spin Off
U.S. edition of German publication. Magazine for casual sportswear and activewear, jeans, footwear, menswear, outwear, accessories, fibers and fabric, kidswear
trade publication 1981 (v44 n2)-March 1983 (v57 n2)
Published in Germany, in German. Magazine for casual sportswear and activewear with a focus on jeans
June 1985 (v16n1)-January 1996 (v16n1).(with gaps)Monthly
Thrasher is a skateboarding magazine founded in 1981 which consists of primarily of skateboard- and music-related articles, photography, interviews and skatepark reviews.
January/June 1996 (n2)-Autumn/Winter 2019/2020 (n87)
In English and Italian. Trend coverage with a focus on sportswear, activewear, casual outerwear and street and club styles. Includes runway and street photography, retail trend reporting and information on fabrics and accessories
trade publication January 1970 (v44 n1)-Current (with gaps).10x per year
An influential American trade publication for dance with emphasis on advice for dancers, articles written by and about dancers, and information on dance equipment and costumes
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
trade publication Fall/Winter 1996/97-Current. Semiannual Special Issue: Buyer's Guide
A buyers’ reference containing sources of apparel and accessories for the uniform and career apparel industry
June/July 1988 (v16 n69)-April 2000 (n121). Quarterly
Formerly Modasport Vacanze
In Italian with English translations. Fashion sportswear and activewear for men and women. Includes new textile manufacturing reports
trade publication January 1999-July 2015. Quarterly
In German. International magazine covering sportswear for men, women and children. Includes casualwear as well as specialized athletic clothing
trade publication December 1998 (n6)-2010 (n58). 3x per year Special Issue: Buying Guide
Focuses on school children’s clothing and current trends in uniforms
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
trade publication October 18, 1982 (v4 n19); February 14-22, 1983; Aug 22, 1983; January 1998-August 1999. (with gaps) Monthly
For retailers and manufacturers of sporting goods and active sportswear. Includes classified section
trade publication December/January 1983/84 (v3 n13)-Fall 2020 (n294). Quarterly Special Issues: Brands & Agencies: The Comprehensive Guide to the Fashion Industry Services; Who's Who Fashion Yearbook
Continued by The Spin Off
U.S. edition of German publication. Magazine for casual sportswear and activewear, jeans, footwear, menswear, outwear, accessories, fibers and fabric, kidswear
June 1985 (v16n1)-January 1996 (v16n1).(with gaps)Monthly
Thrasher is a skateboarding magazine founded in 1981 which consists of primarily of skateboard- and music-related articles, photography, interviews and skatepark reviews.
runway July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2011 (n5) (Spring/Summer 2012). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: Knitwear: Men
In Italian. Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway Spring/Summer 2005 (n2)-Spring/Summer 2010 (n7). Annual
In English and Italian. Includes swimwear and beach cover-ups for both men and women, color forecast groupings and the highlights of the Lyon intimate apparel shows
January/June 1996 (n2)-Autumn/Winter 2019/2020 (n87)
In English and Italian. Trend coverage with a focus on sportswear, activewear, casual outerwear and street and club styles. Includes runway and street photography, retail trend reporting and information on fabrics and accessories
trade publication January 1970 (v44 n1)-Current (with gaps).10x per year
An influential American trade publication for dance with emphasis on advice for dancers, articles written by and about dancers, and information on dance equipment and costumes
forecast Summer 2009-Winter 2012/13. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Covers casualwear and activewear for men and women, with emphasis on silhouettes. Includes illustrations and flats
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2001-2019
An online and retail company that specializes in casual apparel for men, women and children as well as outdoor equipment. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2001-2019
A clothing retailer that carries casual apparel, outerwear and swimwear for men, women and children as well as some home furnishings and gifts. Also carries school uniforms. Catalog also available online
trade publication Fall/Winter 1996/97-Current. Semiannual Special Issue: Buyer's Guide
A buyers’ reference containing sources of apparel and accessories for the uniform and career apparel industry
June/July 1988 (v16 n69)-April 2000 (n121). Quarterly
Formerly Modasport Vacanze
In Italian with English translations. Fashion sportswear and activewear for men and women. Includes new textile manufacturing reports
trade publication January 1999-July 2015. Quarterly
In German. International magazine covering sportswear for men, women and children. Includes casualwear as well as specialized athletic clothing
trade publication December 1998 (n6)-2010 (n58). 3x per year Special Issue: Buying Guide
Focuses on school children’s clothing and current trends in uniforms
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
trade publication April 2008 (v41 n4)-Winter 2015 (v48 n1). Bimonthly Special Issues: Outdoor Business Retailer Handbooks, Buyers Guide in March and Retail Registry in May
Sporting goods industry magazine
2009 (iss13)-Current. (with gaps) Semiannual
An independent magazine published in Australia that reports on all topics related to sneakers internationally with interviews, reviews, and advertisements for sneakers
trade publication December/January 1983/84 (v3 n13)-Fall 2020 (n294). Quarterly Special Issues: Brands & Agencies: The Comprehensive Guide to the Fashion Industry Services; Who's Who Fashion Yearbook
Continued by The Spin Off
U.S. edition of German publication. Magazine for casual sportswear and activewear, jeans, footwear, menswear, outwear, accessories, fibers and fabric, kidswear
runway July 2009 (n1) (Spring/Summer 2010)-July 2011 (n5) (Spring/Summer 2012). Semi-annual
Continued by Close-Up: Knitwear: Men
In Italian. Features images of men's knitwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway April 2010 (n1) (Fall/Winter 2010/11)-May 2011 (n3) (Fall/Winter 2011/12). Semiannual
Continued by Close-Up: T-Shirt: Women
In Italian. Features images of t-shirts from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway 2012 (n5) (Fall/Winter 2012/13). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: T-Shirt: Men & Women
In Italian. Features images of women's t-shirts from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements. Part of the Close-Up series published by Collezioni
runway Spring/Summer 2005 (n2)-Spring/Summer 2010 (n7). Annual
In English and Italian. Includes swimwear and beach cover-ups for both men and women, color forecast groupings and the highlights of the Lyon intimate apparel shows
January/June 1996 (n2)-Autumn/Winter 2019/2020 (n87)
In English and Italian. Trend coverage with a focus on sportswear, activewear, casual outerwear and street and club styles. Includes runway and street photography, retail trend reporting and information on fabrics and accessories
trade publication January 1970 (v44 n1)-Current (with gaps).10x per year
An influential American trade publication for dance with emphasis on advice for dancers, articles written by and about dancers, and information on dance equipment and costumes
runway Spring/Summer 2017 (n1)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n2). Semiannual
Formerly Close-Up: Beachwear: Women
In English and Italian. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements
runway Autumn/Winter 2017/18 (n3)-Spring/Summer 2018 (n4). Semiannual
Continues in part Fashion Focus: Denim: Street: Man
In Italian. Features images of men's sportswear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, no text or advertisements.
forecast Summer 2009-Winter 2012/13. Semiannual
Published in Germany in English and German. Covers casualwear and activewear for men and women, with emphasis on silhouettes. Includes illustrations and flats
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2001-2019
An online and retail company that specializes in casual apparel for men, women and children as well as outdoor equipment. Catalog also available online
store catalog 2001-2019
A clothing retailer that carries casual apparel, outerwear and swimwear for men, women and children as well as some home furnishings and gifts. Also carries school uniforms. Catalog also available online
trade publication Fall/Winter 1996/97-Current. Semiannual Special Issue: Buyer's Guide
A buyers’ reference containing sources of apparel and accessories for the uniform and career apparel industry
runway Spring/Summer 2019 (n3)-Current. Annual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
store catalog 2017-2020
Patagonia is a designer of outdoor clothing and gear for the silent sports: climbing, surfing, skiing and snowboarding, fly fishing, and trail running focusing on sustainable business practices
2nd Quarter 2015 (n53)-Jan 2020 (v67). 4x per year
online: 2nd Quarter 2015 (n53)-Jan 2020 (v67)(Current FIT username and password required for access)
Business and market analysis of worldwide trends in high performance activewear and corporate apparel
trade publication January 1999-July 2015. Quarterly
In German. International magazine covering sportswear for men, women and children. Includes casualwear as well as specialized athletic clothing
trade publication December 1998 (n6)-2010 (n58). 3x per year Special Issue: Buying Guide
Focuses on school children’s clothing and current trends in uniforms
January 1998 (v20 n1)-January/February 2017 (v39 n1). 10x per year
Advice on fitness, nutrition, beauty, fashion, health, relationships, time management and finances
trade publication April 2008 (v41 n4)-Winter 2015 (v48 n1). Bimonthly Special Issues: Outdoor Business Retailer Handbooks, Buyers Guide in March and Retail Registry in May
Sporting goods industry magazine
2009 (iss13)-Current. (with gaps) Semiannual
An independent magazine published in Australia that reports on all topics related to sneakers internationally with interviews, reviews, and advertisements for sneakers
trade publication December/January 1983/84 (v3 n13)-Fall 2020 (n294). Quarterly Special Issues: Brands & Agencies: The Comprehensive Guide to the Fashion Industry Services; Who's Who Fashion Yearbook
Continued by The Spin Off
U.S. edition of German publication. Magazine for casual sportswear and activewear, jeans, footwear, menswear, outwear, accessories, fibers and fabric, kidswear
Fall 2012 (iss4); Winter 2014 (iss8)-Current. Semiannual
The Journal of Sports and Culture designed to elevate original lifestyle and sports culture storytelling with oral histories, personal essays, photographs, and illustrations
January/June 1996 (n2)-Autumn/Winter 2019/2020 (n87)
In English and Italian. Trend coverage with a focus on sportswear, activewear, casual outerwear and street and club styles. Includes runway and street photography, retail trend reporting and information on fabrics and accessories
trade publication January 1970 (v44 n1)-Current (with gaps).10x per year
An influential American trade publication for dance with emphasis on advice for dancers, articles written by and about dancers, and information on dance equipment and costumes
store catalog 1987; 1994-Current
A New York founded retail store that carries apparel and accessories for men, women, and children. Catalog also available online
trade publication Fall/Winter 1996/97-Current. Semiannual Special Issue: Buyer's Guide
A buyers’ reference containing sources of apparel and accessories for the uniform and career apparel industry
runway Spring/Summer 2019 (n3)-Current. Annual
Published in Germany in English and German. Features images of women's beachwear from new runway collections, selected and categorized by analysts. Color photography, little text and few advertisements
store catalog 2017-2020
Patagonia is a designer of outdoor clothing and gear for the silent sports: climbing, surfing, skiing and snowboarding, fly fishing, and trail running focusing on sustainable business practices
2nd Quarter 2015 (n53)-Jan 2020 (v67). 4x per year
online: 2nd Quarter 2015 (n53)-Jan 2020 (v67)(Current FIT username and password required for access)
Business and market analysis of worldwide trends in high performance activewear and corporate apparel
2009 (iss13)-Current. (with gaps) Semiannual
An independent magazine published in Australia that reports on all topics related to sneakers internationally with interviews, reviews, and advertisements for sneakers
trade publication December/January 1983/84 (v3 n13)-Fall 2020 (n294). Quarterly Special Issues: Brands & Agencies: The Comprehensive Guide to the Fashion Industry Services; Who's Who Fashion Yearbook
Continued by The Spin Off
U.S. edition of German publication. Magazine for casual sportswear and activewear, jeans, footwear, menswear, outwear, accessories, fibers and fabric, kidswear
Fall 2012 (iss4); Winter 2014 (iss8)-Current. Semiannual
The Journal of Sports and Culture designed to elevate original lifestyle and sports culture storytelling with oral histories, personal essays, photographs, and illustrations
Online Resources
For online resources, please see the FIT Databases page:
