Periodicals by Title and Subject

2016/2017 (iss4)-2019/2022 (iss6). Annual
Published in the UK, started by students at Central Saint Martins and now including the Royal College of Art in London, Parsons in New York and the Royal Academy of Fine Arts' Fashion Department in Antwerp. This title helps major fashion industry players learn about the current trends and upcoming designers, offers fashion designers a place to come together and showcase their work to the world, and celebrates both past and current students

scholarly
Spring 1971 (v4 n3)-Fall 2008 (v41 n3). Quarterly
online: Oct 1967 (v1 n1)-Sept 2013 (v46 n3). (current FIT username and password required)
A journal of the plastic, visual, graphic, literary, and performing arts of Africa

2003 (n8); Fall 2005 (n11)-Spring 2023 (n55-56). Semiannual
online: March 2012 (v29 n1)-current (12 month delay)
“A journal of art, context and enquiry” published in London by Central Saint Martins College of Art & Design

June/July 1979 (v39 n3)-Current. Quarterly
Published by the American Craft Council. Includes gallery and exhibition announcements

Summer 1979 (v4 n3)-Fall 1997 (v22 n4). Quarterly
Emphasis on Southwestern United States native art and art about native culture

January 1984-June 2004; December 2005-June 2010; October 2010-July/August 2011; March 2012-September 2017. (with gaps). 10x per year
Articles about contemporary art, art history and collecting. Includes calendar of upcoming auctions

April 1969 (v7 n8)-April 1982 (v20 n8). 10x per year
online: June 1962-December 2020. Current. (FIT username and password required for access)
Continued by Artforum International
Criticism of contemporary painting, sculpture, film, photography and architecture

May 1982 (v2 n9)-Current. 8x per year
online: June 1962-December 2020. Current. (FIT username and password required for access)
Formerly Artforum
Criticism of contemporary painting, sculpture, film, photography and architecture

Spring 1957-Current. 5x per year
Special issue: Guide to Galleries
Illustrated articles on international visual arts, sculpture, architecture, graphic design and decorative arts

January 27, 1940 (v38 n1)-December/January 2021/2022 (v120 n6). Bimonthly
International coverage of painting, sculpture and graphics. Includes reviews of gallery and museum exhibitions

March 2010-December 2014; March 2017. (with gaps). 9x per year
Profiles, news, reviews, city guides, and specially commissioned artworks by established and emerging artists from around the globe

November 1965 (v40 n1)-March 1992 (v66 n7). (With gaps). 10x per year
Ideas in contemporary art, especially in the U.S. Publication ceased

September/October 1981 (v11 n5)-January/February 2016 (v46 n1). (with gaps). Bimonthly
Published in Hong Kong in English. Scholarly articles on Asian art

2016 (n3). Biannual
A Fashion, culture and arts magazine published in Amsterdam dedicated to the unadorned moment of truth featuring essays and photography by those in creative industries, as well as fashion and art

Fall 1987 (n21)-Summer 2022 (n160). Quarterly
online: July 15, 2009-Dec 31, 2019 (Current FIT username and password required)
Bomb has covered the underground New York City arts scene since 1981. It brings together artists to discuss their creative practice, within the frameworks of authenticity, inclusivity, and sustainability.

Spring 2022(n30)-Current. Quarterly
Unapologetic and gritty celebration of gay male art, culture, and sexuality. Published in Amsterdam, Butt began in 2001, but ceased in 2011. This reboot is supported by Bottega Veneta.

Spring 2011 (n41)-Fall/Winter 2017/2018 (n65). Quarterly
An art and culture magazine presenting wide-ranging, multi-disciplinary content in each issue through the varied formats of regular columns, essays, interviews, and special artist projects.

scholarly
online: September 2010 (v1 n1)-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
The aim of Craft Research is to advocate and promote current and emerging craft research, including research into materials, processes, methods, concepts, aesthetic and style.

March/April 2008 (n211)-Current (with gaps). Semiannual
"News, opinion and a little bit of gossip from the world of contemporary craft" (from website)

Autumn/Winter 2011/12 (n1)-Current. Quarterly
A magazine dedicate to in-depth and independent reporting on architecture, design, and fashion that aims to generate debate, inform, entertain and inspire.
Includes elevations of residential interiors

Winter 2010/11 (n5); Winter 2011 (n9); Winter 2012/13 (n13); Autumn 2014 (n20)-Autumn/Winter 2022 (n48). Quarterly
A magazine published in the Netherlands on contemporary art and visual culture. Featuring up-to-the-minute visual material, fresh faces and original voices, the magazine covers and uncovers new trends and talent in contemporary visual culture

February 2013 (n1). Semiannual
A print periodical printed by artists in NYC with a focus on the work of young, predominantly unrepresented artists and critical thinkers

Spring 2004 (n2); Spring 2008 (n8); 2015 (n22)-Spring 2018 (n25). Annual
Features contributions from a cross-section of creative disciplines presented in a striking visual format with minimal editorial framing and no advertising. Each issue includes contemporary artists’ projects, a portfolio of work by an undiscovered artist, samplings of various disciplines of writing by never-before published authors, and a themed audio compilation

2013 (issB)-2018 (issF). Annual
Published in Denmark, stands for Fashion, Art, Type and seeks to challenge all three creative disciplines from a style and fashion perspective focusing on their correlations and commonalities. Features internationally acclaimed creative contributors who offer new inspiring visions and quirky takes on the arts, graphic design and fashion

March/April 1979 (v13 n88-89); December/January 1985/86 (v18 n125)-Current (with gaps). Quarterly
online: Summer 1984 (n118)-Current (Current FIT username and password required for access)
Describes itself as the leading European art magazine. Features reviews and articles about contemporary artists

scholarly
January 1984 (n1)-January 1996 (n61). Quarterly
Magazine that specializes in bringing Finnish design, architecture and visual arts to the foreign public with themed quarterly issues presenting a variety of related topics, research and designers

2014 (iss57), 2016 (iss70)-Current. Bimonthly
An Australian magazine aimed at women(and men)that aims to surprise and delight by covering design, art, photography, fashion, travel, music, craft, interiors and real-life stories

Autumn/Winter 2011 (n1)-Autumn/Winter 2019 (n17). (with gaps)Semiannual
Published in London, this magazine takes its name from the Garage Museum of Contemporary Art in Moscow and works with many of the world’s most celebrated creators in fashion and contemporary art

2016 (n4)-2018 (n2). 2x per year
Features in-depth conversations with today's artists, makers, and risk-takers with a focus on beginnings, creativity, and risks through long-form interviews and short features

Spring/Summer 2010 (iss2); Spring/Summer 2013 (iss8); Spring/Summer 2014 (iss10). Biannual
Continued by Grey Magazine
Published in Italy in English. A high fashion, international magazine aimed at readers with a classy and refined sense of style which includes fashion stories, interior, reportage, new designers, journalism, poetry, fiction, and illustrations

Autumn/Winter 2015/16 (v1)-Spring/Summer 2016 (v2), 2016 special edition. Biannual
Formerly Grey Magazine
Published in Italy in English. A high fashion, international magazine aimed at readers with a classy and refined sense of style which includes fashion stories, interior, reportage, new designers, journalism, poetry, fiction, and illustrations

Fall 2014 (v1)-Spring 2015 (v3). Biannual
Formerly Grey, Continued by Grey Book
Published in Italy in English. A high fashion, international magazine aimed at readers with a classy and refined sense of style which includes fashion stories, interior, reportage, new designers, journalism, poetry, fiction, and illustrations

scholarly
Fall 1978 (v1 n3); Fall 1980 (v3 n2)-Current. Quarterly
Covers woven tapestries and carpets in the Turkish tradition. Includes historical articles and information about museums, galleries and the international market

2013 (v26)-Current. Quarterly
A quarterly art magazine that showcase new contemporary talent as well as established artists whose art transcends genre and trend

2016 (n10)-Current. Semiannual
Celebrating craft, beauty, passion and skill. Dedicated to the art of craft and slowing things down to appreciate crafts and skills that took decades to master

October 2016 (iss79)-Current. Bimonthly
A tattoo lifestyle magazine that brings the best of fashion, art, sports, music, and other lifestyle trends of the tattooed and features interviews with celebrities, creative individuals and tattoo artists with tattoos

Spring/Summer 2010 (v1 n2); Spring/Summer 2013 (v4 n8); Spring/Summer 2015 (n12)-Autumn/Winter 2015 (n13). Semiannual
A magazine that works with photographers, writers, designers, stylists, and artists to offer a unique perspective on design, craftsmanship and culture. Focuses on brands, designers, and artists whose work reflects a commitment to quality and a desire for innovation

scholarly
Winter 1987 (n3)-1996 (n22). Quarterly
A scholarly journal that explores the role of art and design in the modern world with a theme each issue

trade publication
January 2007 (n72); February 2008 (n85); May 2010 (n112); July 2010 (n114); November 2010 (n118); September 2011 (n128)-Current. Monthly
An arts and culture magazine that reviews and showcases underground artists with interviews, portfolios and more. Artists featured are painters, sculpters, illustrators, photographers, and more

Autumn/Winter 2016 (n2)-Autumn/Winter 2017 (n4). Semiannual
An independent magazine published in Berlin dedicated to showcasing the work of ground-breaking artists, designers, models, musicians, and image-makers, from every corner of the world

January 15, 1955 (n1)-July/August 1997 (n487). Bimonthly
In French. An international review of arts. Includes a regular section on interior design

Autumn/Winter 2017 (n4). Semiannual
Committed to exploring the creative as a collaboration between the editors and the contributors resulting in a artfully crafted magazine featuring photography, fashion and art

2015 (n9)-2017 (n13); 2019 (n16). Semiannual
An Australian magazine featuring photography, art, and women's fashion

Spring/Summer 2019 (n7)-Current. 2x per year
Published in London, a style and culture magazine that invites old and new friends of all generations and cultural experiences to share their views, life and work over lunch with content inspired by lunch created by writers, photographers and artists

Spring/Summer 2019 (No. 7)-Summer/Autumn 2022 (No. 11). 2x per year
MacGuffin features fabulous stories about the life of ordinary, often anonymously designed things. Each edition takes an object and explores the manifold stories it generates.

2015 (v3). Annual
A fashion and culture magazine published in London featuring interviews, photography and art

November/December/January 2009/2010 (n10)-Fall/Winter 2015 (n34). (with gaps) 5x per year
Published in Spain, a unique fashion and arts magazine with an international scope that includes cutting edge content

March 2006-Summer 2019 (with gaps). 10x per year
Covers contemporary visual arts; include articles and reviews by novelists, poets, playwrights and musicians as well as art historians and critics

Autumn/Winter 2013/2014 (n1)-Autumn/Winter 2018/2019(n8) (with gaps).Semiannual
A Paris based beauty, style and art magazine. Published in English, each issue has a central theme of beauty, presented through editorial stories, collaborations between artists, features, essays and other expressions

1985 (n6); 1986 (n11)-Summer 2017 (n100/101). Semiannual
Online: Index of Artists
(Includes index of v.1-95 (1984-2014) )
Published in Zurich in German and English. Avant-garde contemporary art magazine. Each issue focuses on the work of several artists

April/May 1979 (v1 n1)-September/October 1983 (v5 n5). Bimonthly
Scholarly journal of the visual arts. Includes reviews of gallery and museum shows

Autumn/Winter 2016 (n5)-Spring/Summer 2017 (n7); Autumn/Winter 2019 (n12). Semiannual
London magazine covering fashion & culture, photography, art, design, and street style

scholarly
Fall 1993-Fall/Winter 2009/10. Semiannual
Scholarly journal for historical and theoretical studies in the decorative arts and material culture. Publication ceased

2004 (n1). Quarterly
Was an arts and culture publication founded in 2004 by artist Shepard Fairey and produced by his Studio: Studio Number-One with a strong focus on street art and interviews with celebrities with contributors from the music, fashion and creative industries

Autumn/Winter 2009/2010 (iss1)-Current (with gaps). Semiannual
A cloth-bound, hard-backed semi-annual that showcases art, culture and feminist features alongside freshly commissioned fashion photography

Spring/Summer 2017 (n7). 2x per year
This title couples food with art with a food inspired topic for each issue creating a more immersive artistic experience for the invited community of fine artists, writers, architects, curators, gallerists, and designers

scholarly
1964 (v1 n1)-Summer/Fall 2008 (v42 n2/3). Quarterly
Scholarly journal for historical and theoretical studies of fine and decorative arts

Spring 2015 (iss5)-Winter 2017/2018 (iss10). 2x per year
An international magazine published in the Netherlands with a mix of diverse subjects connected by the theme of unexpected creativity dealing with design’s practical application. Each issue is a themed group of essays accompanied by photography

2006/2007 (iss21); 2011 (iss22); 2015 (iss24). Irregular.
An art and literature magazine that came out of the idea that cross-references occur within certain disciplines and that these references should be commingled

2004 (n4); Winter 2008/2009 (n21); Winter 2010/11 (n29)-Current. (with gaps) 4x per year
A magazine published in English with some German translations from the Netherlands that focuses on fashion, art, and literature